And then there’s this…

My IBS is acting up tonight which almost made physical therapy impossible.  However, I took and med and pushed through because sometimes that’s what you’ve got to do.  But I also have  been dealing with excessive dizziness and shocks to my head.  I was in the middle of class when – zap – my left side hurt – and then it was gone.  The first few times this happened I went to the ER.  I wasn’t sure if it was a stroke, seizure or what – now I know it as one of my bodies idiosyncrasies.

Yesterday my doctor took X-rays.  I was hoping that they’d fine something that would indicate a problem.  As much as I’ve tried to embrace my bodies aches and pains – it’s kind of like cuddling with a cactus – no matter how loving you try to be it still sucks.  She said she should get the results today, but if she did I haven’t gotten a call from her yet.  That place only calls if there is a problem.  Otherwise I get the results a week or so later in the mail.  And they are pretty quick and efficient.  So basically that old adage no news is good news is quite the opposite here.  I want them to find something.  I don’t even care if it’s a benign cyst the size of Alaska.  I want an answer!  That said I really hope they don’t call tomorrow and say I have a cyst the size of Alaska though that’d really explain why I can’t lose weight.

I want to go to bed but I teach a class 12am to 12:40.  What unhealthy person signs up for such a shift?  Only me!

Leave a Reply

